Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join IIAAustin
Young Agent of the Year
Share |

Young Agent of the Year Award

IIAAustin began recognizing a young agent that is a member of IIAAustin in 2016. Candidates must have demonstrated service to the industry, his or her professional trade association (local, state and/or national) and community in a manner that would be considered exceptional for a person of his or her age.  The award is given for career service and is not limited to activities during the past year.  IIAAustin will nominate the winning recipient for IIAT's Young Agent of the Year Award.


  • Candidates must be an agent that works with an agency that is an IIAAustin member in good standing.
  • Candidates must be 40 years old or younger in the year of application.

Judging Criteria

  • Applicants are judged based on their professional and personal contributions to their agency and community.  Nominated individuals will be sent an award application form to complete.

How to Nominate an Individual

  • Email Kim Kieschnick the contact information for person you wish to recommend for this award.  Please include the nominee's name, address, email and work phone number.

Deadline for Nominations

  • September 6, 2018

Winner Announed

IIAAustin Luncheon at a Young Agent Luncheon in November 14, 2018.

YA of the Year Honorees


Clint Bradford
Watkins Insurance Group


Jake Kirkpatrick


Billy Crocker Higginbotham

Ryan Coplon, CIC
SK&P Insurance Services, Inc.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal