Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join IIAAustin
Distinguished Service Award
Share |

Periodically, the nominating committee receives nominations for the Distinguished Service Award. The purpose of this award is to honor an individual who has distinguished him/herself in service to the insurance industry. Any individual who has contributed their time and energy to the betterment of the insurance industry, who is not an officer or director of the Independent Insurance Agents of Austin Association, nor a member of the Awards Committee at the time the award is presented and has a minimum of ten years experience, is eligible. Consideration is given to service, education, professionalism, public image and community service.

Deadline for DSA application forms:  Application Deadline is 10-1-18

  • CLICK HERE to download a DSA application form. (MS Word Format)
  • CLICK HERE to download a DSA application form. (PDF Format)

This award is presented in December at our Annual Holiday Luncheon when applicable.

Past Recipients of the Distinguished Service Award




2018:  Matt Womack, CIC, CRM
2015:  Gerald Ladner
2014:  David Vandelinder
2013:  Patrick Watkins, CIC
2011:  Gary Grissom
2009:  David Watkins (Awarded Posthumously) & Bess Roberts
2005: Andre' P. Juneau, CPCU, CIC, ARM
2004: Randy Reynolds, CPCU, CIC, CRM
2002: J. R. "Potsy" Allen (Awarded Posthumously)
1998: Billy Page
1997: Travis A. Eckert
1996: Robert L. Wormley, CIC, CPIA
1995: Jim Whorton, CIC
1994: Larry A. Lerche
1993: Matt Berry, Sr., CLU
1992: Richard S. Merrill, Sr., CPCU, CLU
1991: Charles W. Garner
1990: Edward L. Weeren, CPCU, CLU, CIC, ARM

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal